Guest house Bethany2019-02-14T07:57:20+00:00

The Bethanie Guest house

The elegant and warm guest house, full of serenity, which has been entirely designed in a unique, relaxing and inspired setting.

The house is spacious and modern with a family home feel (family furniture, creations of local craftsmen). This haven of peace is located in the middle of vineyards, in a wooded area, in the countryside, about 15 minutes’ walk from the Saint-Jacques church. The Béthanie house allows you to be close to the village center yet away from its constant animation.

It has 7 refined rooms, with toilets and Italian showers – 3 rooms with twin beds and 4 with double beds – all linens provided. The rooms are air-conditioned, equipped with hair dryers, desk, wardrobe, Wifi, in a non-smoking area. An ironing board is available.

Guests also enjoy a lounge – library – dining room where breakfast is usually served, and weather permitting, guests can also stay in the garden. The master kitchen on the first floor is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, kettle and a herbal corner.

At your disposal:

  • transportation from Split, Dubrovnik or Sarajevo airports

  • a car park

  • a large garden of 3500 m2, where various Mediterranean species mix: oleander, lavender, olive, pomegranate, fig, vine, apple, pear, not to mention aromatic plants such as rosemary, thyme… giving “Bethany” a country atmosphere very close to the heart of Medjugorje. We are passionate about integral ecology and have created a permaculture vegetable garden from which our meals often come. Calm, tranquility and sweetness of life, such is the golden rule of the “Béthanie” house.

  • a guest table service, offering a simple and family cuisine, using fresh seasonal and regional products, from the vegetable garden and orchard of the “Béthanie” house by reservation.

Bethany’s income will be used not only to cover the costs of maintaining the house and welcoming pilgrims, but also to help finance the missions of the « Maranatha » movement.

Guestbook

Rates and booking

Room 50 € per night for one or two people. Continental breakfast 5 €, guest meals on reservation 12 €

I BOOK NOW

Our website uses cookies. By using our website and agreeing to this policy, you consent to our use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Maison d’accueil Bethanie

Une maison d’hôtes élégante et chaleureuse, empreinte de sérénité qui a été entièrement conçue dans un cadre unique, reposant et inspiré.

La maison est spacieuse et moderne avec un cachet de maison de famille (mobilier de famille, créations d’artisans locaux). Ce havre de paix se trouve au milieu de champs de vignes, dans un espace boisé, dans la nature, à environ 15 mn à pied de l’église Saint-Jacques. La maison Béthanie permet d’être proche du centre tout en étant préservé du brouhaha désormais constant du centre-village.

Elle possède 7 chambres raffinées avec chacune toilettes et douche à l’italienne: 3 chambres sont avec des lits jumeaux et 4 avec des lits doubles. Les serviettes et draps sont fournis. Les chambres sont toutes climatisées, équipées de sèche-cheveux, bureau, armoire, Wifi. C’est un espace non-fumeur. Une table à repasser est disponible.

Les hôtes ont à leur disposition un salon – bibliothèque – salle à manger. C’est là que sont habituellement pris les petits déjeuners. Cependant, si la météo le permet, les hôtes peuvent aussi s’installer dans le jardin. L’espace petit-déjeuner, à l’étage, est équipé d’un micro-onde, réfrigérateur, cafetière, bouilloire et il y a un coin-tisanerie.

A votre disposition:

  • des possibilités de transferts depuis les aéroports de Split, Dubrovnik ou Sarajevo

  • un parking

  • un grand jardin de 3500 m2, où se côtoient diverses essences méditerranéennes: lauriers roses, lavande, oliviers, grenadier, figuier, vignes, pommier, poirier, sans oublier les plantes aromatiques comme le romarin, le thym… ce jardin confère à Béthanie un air de campagne tout près du cœur de Medjugorje. Nous sommes passionnés par l’écologie intégrale et avons créé un jardin potager en permaculture dont sont souvent issus nos repas. Calme, tranquillité et douceur de vivre, telle est la règle d’or de la maison Béthanie.

  • un service de table d’hôtes, proposant une gastronomie simple et familiale, utilisant des produits frais de saison et des produits régionaux, du potager et du verger de la maison Béthanie le plus souvent possible. Sur réservation.

Les revenus de Béthanie servent non seulement à couvrir les frais d’entretien de la maison et de l’accueil des pèlerins, mais aussi à aider le financement des missions du mouvement « Maranatha ».

Livre d’Or

Tarifs et Réservation

Chambre 50 € par nuit pour une ou deux personnes. Petit déjeuner continental 5 €, repas d’hôtes sur réservation 12 €

JE RESERVE MAINTENANT